APC stakeholders pass vote of confidence on Uzodimma, Nlemigbo and others

Hope Uzodimma

The stakeholders of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Imo state chapter over the weekend in a strategic leadership meeting have passed a vote of implicit confidence on the governor and leader of the party, Senator Hope Uzodimma, for his sterling leadership dispositions and quality governance in the state.
They also passed a vote of confidence on the leadership of the State Caretaker Committee Chairman of the party led by Prince Barr. Marcillinus Nlemigbo for steering the party to victory and building a strong, stable and viable APC in the state. The duo of Hon. Minister of State for Education, Hon. Emeka Nwajiuba and Director General of NEPAD, Princess Gloria Akobundu were also acknowledged for their superlative performances in their respective schedules. The stakeholders observed that their individual performances has continued to make the state proud.
The stakeholders further advised those who left the party and want to come back to go and re-register in their wards as stipulated in the party’s constitution.
Furthermore, the leaders however reaffirmed their position on the immediate discontinuation of all pending litigation against the party as directed by the National Caretaker/ Special Convention Committee and approved by President Muhammadu Buhari.
The full text of the address reads in parts: “Today, we are here to pass a vote of absolute confidence on Governor Hope Uzodimma, the Governor of lmo State on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the leader of the party in the state and the only APC Governor in the South-East and the South-South. We are satisfied with the developmental agenda of the Governor represented in his 3Rs Agenda (Rehabilitation, Reconstruction and Recovery).
“We urge all Imo state Citizens to support the Governor in his stride to achieve the set agenda.
“We equally pass a vote of confidence on the Hon. Minister of State for Education, Hon. Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba and Director General of NEPAD, Princess Gloria Akobundu for their sterling performance so far.
“We also recognize the leadership of Prince M. 0 Nlemigbo -led APC Caretaker Committee which was constituted after the dissolution of the Imo State APC party executive committee, Local Government and Ward Executives Committee by the National Working Committee (NWC) on the 18th of December, 2018 which is further supported by the recent court ruling with Suit No: FCT/HC/BW/CV/103/2018 and Motion No: FCT/HC/M/3025/2019, delivered on the 16th of July 2020.”
“We urge our brothers and sisters who recently returned to the party after seeking electoral fortunes on other party platforms to queue behind the leadership of the party. We urge such persons to re-register at their various wards as the party has enough room to admit them.
“We also encourage all members of the party to discontinue all legal suits as resolved by the last NEC meeting as supported by President Muhammadu Buhari. We will support the leadership of the party in all disciplinary measures they may decide to take against any breach of our party rules and regulations.
“In conclusion, we the Stakeholders of the party, as party faithful, shall continue to support the APC-led government of Gov. Hope Uzodimma, the Governor, Mai Mala Buni-led National Caretaker Committee and we will continue to support the President Muhammadu Buhari led administration.”
Also, the group responded to the reception received by the former governor of Imo State, Chief Emeka Ihedioha at the Imo State Airport, as they said it would not affect the governance of Governor Hope Uzodimma.
For them the Supreme Court ruling that declared Uzodimma the governor of Imo State had nullified any accolade of governor on Ihedioha.
Some of the stakeholders who were at the press briefing in Abuja led by the former Deputy Governor of Imo State, Prince Eze Madumere include; Sen. Osita Izunaso, Imo APC Caretaker Chairman, Prince Marcillinus Nlemigbo, Princess Gloria Akobundu, Princess Mirian Onuoha, Sir. George Ezenna Eche, Rt. Hon. Goodluck Opiah, Rt. Hon. Donatus Ozoemena, Hon. Austin Chukwukere and former APC National Organizing Secretary, Chief Emma Ibediro.
Others were: Chief Tony Chukwu, Dr. Uzoma Obiyo, Chief Longers Anyanwu, Barr. Chima Anozie (Homebase), Prince Henry Okafor, Hon. Frank Ibezim, Ichie Mbanaso, Hon. Dominic Obi, Chief Eze Okoro, Dr. Charles Onuoha and Prince Ezennia Ogbuehi, Chief Mark Uchendu, Barr. Ifeanyi Ararume amongst others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here